This is My Prayer

doulus on hiatusPrayer

Petra Greatest Hits Collection

~ Kemar McGregor/Paul Crossdale/Stefan Warren/Valentine Fraser ~

First I want to thank You Lord for being who You are…For coming to the rescue of a man who’s drifted far…For calling me to be Your son and calling me to serve…Lord the way You’ve blessed my life is more than I deserve.

Keep the ones I love so dearly…Fill their emptiness while I am gone…And fill the loneliness in me.

This is my prayer…Lifted to You…Knowing You care even more than I do…This is my prayer…Lifted in Your name…Your will be done I humbly pray.

Let me be the evidence of what Your grace can do…To a generation struggling to find themselves in You…May they come to know the love of God…May their eyes be made to see…Give me the opportunity to share the truth that sets them free…And may unity in all things be the banner of Your Church…And let revival’s fire begin to burn.

As we face the last and final hours…Turn a wayward country back to You…And keep us from the evil that devours…Keep us on the path and lead us through…Keep us in Your light until Your kingdom comes…And our work is done.

This is my prayer…Lifted to You…Knowing You care so much more than I do…This is my prayer…In Jesus’ name…Your will be done I  humbly pray.

This is my prayer.

About xristinamaria

i am an amateur. french portrays me as someone who does something for the sheer love of it. a lover of arts: i shoot, read, write, sing, act and dance. now, i wordpress ",)
This entry was posted in in others' words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is My Prayer

  1. twenty five years ago, an eleven year old girl got to know her Master. on that first day of May, she embarked on a journey to follow in His steps. she may be a doulus on hiatus now, but this remains her prayer.

Leave a Reply

