Off the Grid

To Whom It May Concern,

I wish to inform you that I’ll be off the grid for some time. You see, I’ve been bitten by a nasty travel bug yet again. Don’t worry, I’ll be fine. And let me assure you I have kept the following in mind :

Vehicle Maintenance -Well, that’s on my brother-in-law’s turf. And I am certain he’s got his Michael Schumacher mode on.

Destinations – This time around, we’ll just meander and go wherever the mood takes us, this being a spur of the moment kinda trip. (see *postscript)

Company – I was told to pick the right travel companion, otherwise my dream trip would be a nightmare. I must say, they, my travel companions have chosen their partner well. I’m pretty bearable 😉

Funds – Backpacker training of sorts got me covered on this one.

Safety First – As I was growing up, my father always send us off with a kiss and a prayer. Nothing much has change. When all has been said and done, a silent prayer to keep us safe will be lifted up to the Almighty One.

Adventurous – As I set out, I am willing to step out of my comfort zone. Otherwise I would have just stayed home and watch the events unfold on TLC.

Research – What can I say? We’ve been dying to take this trip for the longest time. And with the end of my hiatus looming ahead of me, all must be covered to make this seemingly last one worth the waiting and planning.

So let me bid you adieu, with a promise to share whatever I’ve learned with you.

@Peanuts

 

*postscript: snippets of the six-day wanderlust at Baguio City, Benguet and Sagada, Mountain Province’s arts, food, scenery and landmark.

About xristinamaria

i am an amateur. french portrays me as someone who does something for the sheer love of it. a lover of arts: i shoot, read, write, sing, act and dance. now, i wordpress ",)
This entry was posted in can i have a word? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off the Grid

  1. hello there! just got back a couple of days ago. as promised, i’ll be sharing images from my wandering on the mountains of Baguio & Sagada 😉

Leave a Reply

