Thankful…Even Though

Even though I hide under my blanket and growl when the alarm goes off, I thank You Lord that I can hear; there are many who are deaf.

Even though I close my eyes as long as possible against the morning light, thank You Lord that I can see; there are many who are blind.

Even though I put off the effort to get up, thank You Lord that I have the strength to get up; there are many who are bedridden.

Even though the first hour of my day is hectic when socks are lost, toast are burned and tempers are short, thank You Lord for my family; there are many who are all alone.

Even though I never look like the pictures in the magazines, thank You Lord for the clothes that I have; there are many who have no choice.

Even though my school is sometimes boring, thank You for the opportunity to learn; there are many who don’t get the chance.

Even though I complain from time to time and wish things were different, thank You for the gift of life; there are people in the graveyard who would gladly change places with me.

Even though I make mistakes, stumble and fall, thank You for the grace to get up again; there are many who didn’t make it.

Thank You Lord for all these blessings – and 101 others that I’ve taken for granted.

About xristinamaria

i am an amateur. french portrays me as someone who does something for the sheer love of it. a lover of arts: i shoot, read, write, sing, act and dance. now, i wordpress ",)
This entry was posted in photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankful…Even Though

  1. Hi there, your post really reflects how grateful your heart is. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the reminder to not take for granted our everyday blessings.

  2. And I have enough to eat, a roof over my head and people who care about me. Thanks!

  3. plaridel says:

    hey, thank you for sharing your great thoughts.

Leave a Reply

